Skip Navigation

Contact Us

Mailing address:

Robert Packard Center for ALS Research at Johns Hopkins
5801 Smith Avenue | McAuley Suite 110
Baltimore, MD 21209-3652

410-735-7677 | Fax: 410-735-7680

For questions relating to administration and funding, contact:

Kathryn Davis
Administrative Director
Tel: 410-735-7679 | Fax: 410-735-7680
ksdavis@jhmi.edu

For questions relating to research grants and scientific meetings, contact:

Rebecca Berger
Research Program Coordinator
Tel: 410-735-7678 | Fax: 410-735-7680
rberger6@jhmi.edu

To make a gift or to host a fundraising event, contact:

Milan M. Karol
Development Officer
Tel: 443-287-7877
milan.karol@jhmi.edu

For media inquiries, the ALS Alert newsletter and the Fiesta 5K for ALS Research, contact:

Suzanne Connelly
Communications Officer
Tel: 443-564-0977| Fax: 410-735-7680
sconnel6@jhmi.edu

For information on clinical trials and the ALS Clinic at Johns Hopkins, contact:

Lora Clawson, MSN, CRNP
Director of ALS Clinical Services
Assistant Professor in Neurology
Tel: 410-955-8511
lclawson@jhmi.edu

To make an appointment with Dr. Jeffrey Rothstein, or for questions relating to ALS research, contact:

Denise Tawney
Clinical Administrative Assistant to Dr. Jeffrey Rothstein, Director of the Packard Center
Johns Hopkins Neurology
The John G. Rangos Sr. Building
Room 248, 2nd Floor
855 N. Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21205
Tel: 410-955-2227 | Fax: 410-502-5459
dtawney1@jhmi.edu

Barbara Smith
Administrative Manager and Assistant to Dr. Jeffrey Rothstein
Johns Hopkins Brain Science Institute
NeuroTranslational Program
The John G. Rangos, Sr. Building
855 N. Wolfe Street, Suite 279
Baltimore, MD 21205
Tel: 410-955-4504 
bsmith13@jhmi.edu
www.hopkinsmedicine.org/brainscience

Our Experts

Johns Hopkins University
Neurologist Charlotte Sumner has a long history of studying neuromuscular disorders. In particular, she has focused her attention on caring for patients with inherited motor neuron and peripheral nerve disorders such as spinal muscular atrophy and Charcot-Marie-Tooth disease. Her work on the molecular pathogenesis of spinal muscular atrophy and the development of therapeutics may provide important clues for those with ALS.